Everything they wanted me to be

They didn’t let me be a human

But that’s all I wanted to be

They turned me into everything they could

But not a human, I longed to be.

They turned me into a machine12200507_1675825242630865_1916352318_n

Forced to follow the rules they made

If I failed to accept any day

I was futile and a misfit, they said.

They made me a doll

And they played to their heart’s content

They told me to be strong

Weak – only they could be,

that’s what they meant.

They thought I was a star

That would guide them all the night

But when the morning came

They forgot me like I was never right.

They made me an animal

For, they never understood what I wanted to tell

They dragged me to wars

May be I was an explosive bomb as well.

I was only a piece of paper

They wrote their sorrows on me

They crumbled and stamped me after

For, my sorrows they could never see.

How I wish they let me be a human

I’d also be everything they wanted me to be

But they never let me be a human

And I ended up being only what they wanted me to be.

3 thoughts on “Everything they wanted me to be

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance.
    I must say you’ve done a superb job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me
    on Chrome. Exceptional Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

