Prison

Insanity gallops in my mind
The loneliness echoes in the corner of my heart
The terrible longing to fit in
Blows me into smithereens and parts.

My confidence feels awkward
My dreams are amusingly acclaimed
I semi-experience emancipation
That’s dreaded with delusions, unnamed.

I run like a deranged beast
Surviving raw wounds that they cause
I know I will succumb
Yet I am a blind admirer of their flaws.

Unbeknownst of my own soul
I limit my wings, only to drown and fall
The surreal rivers of artificial wisdom
Take away my soul and leave me with nothing at all.

453a28ab05ee4018d3387b6f9550e2fc

Leave a Reply

